close
close

When does Amazon Prime Day 2024 start in Canada?

When does Amazon Prime Day 2024 start in Canada?

Article Contents

Reviews and recommendations are unbiased and products are independently selected. Postmedia may earn an affiliate commission from purchases made through links on this page.

Amazon Prime Day starts sooner or later depending on your location and perspective.

Amazon is headquartered in the Pacific Daylight Saving Time zone in Seattle, Washington. Prime Day begins when Seattle clock strikes midnight on July 16 and runs through the end of July 17, so Prime Day deals start at different times depending on where you are in Canada.

Article Contents

Below you’ll find the capitals of our provinces and territories (and major cities) and what time Prime Day starts in each time zone on July 16:

Victoria (Vancouver) – PDT – 12:00 PM
Whitehorse – MST – 12:00 PM
Regina – CST – 1:00 AM
Yellowknife – MDT – 1:00 am
Edmonton (Calgary) – MDT – 1:00 AM
Winnipeg – CDT – 2:00 AM
Toronto – EDT – 03:00 AM
Quebec City (Montreal) – EDT – 03:00 AM
Iqaluit – EDT – 03:00 am
Fredericton – ADT – 4:00 AM
Halifax – ADT – 04:00 hrs
Charlottetown – ADT – 4:00 AM
St. John – NDT – 04:30 am

We’re being economical with timing because of inventory. Amazon drops thousands of prices on Prime Day, meaning many of the most popular products sell out quickly.

The Shopping Essentials team ensures that our newsletter subscribers the best deals to their inbox as soon as they’re available. We’ll also update our coverage in real time to reflect any deals, stock, or price changes. We only share deals on high-quality products at significant discounts. So you don’t have to wade through Amazon to search for the best Prime Day deals yourself.

In the meantime, Amazon has already started sharing Prime Day deals — Check out what’s currently on offer. Also, Prime Day prices are live for Amazon devices.

Recommended by Editorial

Essential shopping items is a category written by research-obsessed shopping experts. Discover product reviews, recommendations and launches — plus behind-the-scenes information on your favorite brands and hidden gems — read more here or Sign up for our newsletter.

rmann@postmedia.com

instagram.com/randimann

Share this article in your social network